CIPO Executives

Commissioner of Patents, Registrar of Trademarks and Chief Executive Officer
Sylvain Laporte

Telephone: 819-997-1057
Facsimile: 819-997-1890

Corporate Strategy and Services
Pierre R. Bélisle, Executive Director

Telephone: 819-994-2828
Facsimile: 819-997-1890

Patent Branch
Agnès Lajoie, Assistant Commissioner of Patents

Telephone: 819-997-2949
Facsimile: 819-994-1989

Trademarks Branch
Lisa Power, Director General

Telephone: 819-997-2423
Facsimile: 819-997-1421

Copyright and Industrial Design Branch
Mesmin Pierre, Director

Telephone: 819-994-4600
Facsimile: 819-997-6357

Trademarks Opposition Board
Darlene Carreau, Chair

Telephone: 819-997-2469
Facsimile: 819-997-5092

Patent Appeal Board
Chris Evans, A/Chair

Telephone: 819-934-2323
Facsimile: 819-997-5052

Enterprise Solutions Branch
Daniel Boulet, Director General

Telephone: 819-953-3995
Facsimile: 819-953-5059

Information Branch
Marie-Andrée Katia Bertrand, A/Director

Telephone: 819-934-7594
Facsimile: 819-953-6004


Corporate Communications
Josée Simard, A/Manager

Telephone: 819-994-6634
Facsimile: 819-997-5052

For general information on intellectual property please contact the Client Service Centre.